skip to main content
YouTube icon image 

Victim Services Division

Regional Victim Services Coordinators

The Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ) Victim Services Division (VSD) has strategically placed Regional Victim Services Coordinators (RVSCs) to provide direct services to victims of violent crime. The RVSCs can assist local victim service and criminal justice professionals at district and county attorney offices, law enforcement agencies, and community-based organizations. The RVSCs are also available to serve on victim services coalitions or task force groups and provide training to victim service and criminal justice professionals. These efforts aim to increase the knowledge and understanding of crime victims’ post-conviction rights and promote victims’ access to their rights and available services.


Direct services available to victims of crime include but are not limited to:

  • Accompaniment and support, upon request, during:

    • appellate court hearings
    • Victim Impact Panels
    • executions
    • other criminal justice events
    • parole review hearings
  • Assistance with:

    • completing and submitting a Victim Impact Statement (VIS) form
    • exercising crime victims' rights
    • completing, submitting, and verifying the status of an application for Crime Victims' Compensation
    • registering in the Integrated Victim Services System (IVSS)
    • developing a safety plan
    • submitting protest materials
    • referrals to other available services in the area
  • Information about:

    • VSD Services
    • parole review process, procedures, and considerations
    • the Victim Impact Statement
    • post-conviction crime victims' rights
    • the execution process
    • the criminal justice system
    • clemency
    • Crime Victims' Compensation and restitution

Execution Process Assistance

The RVSCs work with the victims’ families during the execution process. The Texas Administrative Code §152.51 authorizes five close relatives of the victim for whose death the inmate has been scheduled for execution, and a spiritual advisor to attend the execution as victim witnesses. The RVSCs prepare and accompany both the victim witnesses and support persons during the entire execution process. The RVSCs also provide follow-up support and referrals as needed.

Training, Outreach, and Coordination

The RVSCs work closely with local victim service and criminal justice professionals to ensure the timely processing of victim impact statements and a continuum of services for victims entering the post-conviction phase of the criminal justice system. The RVSCs are also available to provide partner agencies with training and technical assistance on the Victim Impact Statement, post-conviction rights of crime victims, VSD services, and more.

Contact Us

Region I - North (Arlington):
Reginald Collier
Arlington Institutional Parole Office
2500 NE Green Oaks Blvd, Suite 210
Arlington, TX 76006
Phone: 682-681-3969

Region IV - South (San Antonio):
Leilani Berrios
San Antonio Metro Parole Complex/Regional Headquarters
2902 NE Interstate 410 Loop
San Antonio, TX 78218
Phone: 210-214-6266

Region II - East (Huntsville):
Beverly Marcum
Two Financial Plaza, Suite 370
Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone: 936-437-4942

Region V - West (Odessa):
Vacant: Call 800-848-4284

Region III - Southeast (Houston Metro):
Vacant: Call 800-848-4284

Region VI - Northwest (Lubbock):
Vacant: Call 800-848-4284

Region VII - Central (Austin):
Vacant: Call 800-848-4284

To find out which RVSC serves your area or to inquire about available services provided by the TDCJ VSD, please contact:

Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Victim Services Division
8712 Shoal Creek Boulevard, Suite 265
Austin, TX 78757-6899
Phone: (512) 971-3254
Fax: (512) 452-0825

RVSC Regions Map

RVSC Regions Map

RVSC Counties

Region I
Bowie County
Camp County
Cass County
Collin County
Cooke County
Dallas County
Delta County
Denton County
Fannin County
Franklin County
Grayson County
Hopkins County
Hunt County
Kaufman County
Lamar County
Marion County
Morris County
Rains County
Red River County
Rockwall County
Tarrant County
Titus County
Upshur County
Van Zandt
County Wood County

Region II
Anderson County
Angelina County
Brazos County
Burleson County
Cherokee County
Freestone County
Gregg County
Grimes County
Harrison County
Henderson County
Houston County
Leon County
Madison County
Montgomery County
Nacogdoches County
Panola County
Robertson County
Rusk County
Sabine County
San Augustine County
Shelby County
Smith County
Trinity County
Walker County
Washington County

Region III
Austin County
Brazoria County
Chambers County
Colorado County
Fayette County
Fort Bend County
Galveston County
Hardin County
Harris County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jefferson County
Lavaca County
Liberty County
Matagorda County
Newton County
Orange County
Polk County
San Jacinto County
Tyler County
Waller County
Wharton County

Region IV
Aransas County
Atascosa County
Bee County
Bexar County
Brooks County
Calhoun County
Cameron County
DeWitt County
Dimmit County
Duval County
Frio County
Goliad County
Gonzales County
Hidalgo County
Jim Hogg County
Jim Wells County
Karnes County
Kenedy County
Kleberg County
La Salle County
Live Oak County
Maverick County
McMullen County
Nueces County
Refugio County
San Patricio County
Starr County
Victoria County
Webb County
Willacy County
Wilson County
Zapata County
Zavala County

Region V
Andres County
Bandera County
Brewster County
Callahan County
Coke County
Coleman County
Concho County
Crane County
Crockett County
Culberson County
Eastland County
Ector County
Edwards County
El Paso County
Glasscock County
Hudspeth County
Irion County
Jeff Davis County
Kerr County
Kimble County
Kinney County
Loving County
Mason County
McCulloch County
Medina County
Menard County
Midland County
Pecos County
Presidio County
Reagan County
Real County
Reeves County
Runnels County
Schleicher County
Sterling County
Sutton County
Taylor County
Terrell County
Tom Green County
Upton County
Uvalde County
Val Verde County
Ward County
Winkler County

Region VI
Archer County
Armstrong County
Bailey County
Baylor County
Borden County
Briscoe County
Carson County
Castro County
Childress County
Clay County
Cochran County
Collingsworth County
Cottle County
Crosby County
Dallam County
Dawson County
Deaf Smith County
Dickens County
Donley County
Fisher County
Floyd County
Foard County
Gaines County
Garza County
Gray County
Hale County
Hall County
Hansford County
Hardeman County
Hartley County
Haskell County
Hemphill County
Hockley County
Howard County
Hutchinson County
Jack County
Jones County
Kent County
King County
Knox County
Lamb County
Lipscomb County
Lubbock County
Lynn County
Martin County
Mitchell County
Montague County
Moore County
Motley County
Nolan County
Ochiltree County
Oldham County
Palo Pinto County
Parker County
Parmer County
Potter County
Randall County
Roberts County
Scurry County
Shackelford County
Sherman County
Stephens County
Stonewall County
Swisher County
Terry County
Throckmorton County
Wheeler County
Wichita County
Wilbarger County
Wise County
Yoakum County
Young County

Region VII
Bastrop County
Bell County
Blanco County
Bosque County
Brown County
Burnet County
Caldwell County
Comal County
Comanche County
Coryell County
Ellis County
Erath County
Falls County
Gillespie County
Guadalupe County
Hamilton County
Hays County
Hill County
Hood County
Johnson County
Kendall County
Lampasas County
Lee County
Limestone County
Llano County
McLennan County
Milam County
Mills County
Navarro County
San Saba County
Somervell County
Travis County
Williamson County

Victim Services
Division Headquarters
8712 Shoal Creek Blvd.
Austin, TX 78757