
 

     

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
               
 
 
 

  
 

     
     

 
   

  
   

 
     

   
 

 
   

       
  

           

   
    
                   
     
     

 
 

 
 
 

 

 
   

 
   

     
    
    
  

 
  

     

 

Texas Department of Criminal Justice
 
Victim Services Division
 

Victim Impact Statement:
 
The Victim’s Voice in the Criminal Justice Process
 

Training Date: December 15, 2016 
Training Time: 1:30 pm – 5 pm 

Location: Denton Co. Courts Bldg., 1450 E. McKinney, 2nd floor, 
Central Jury Room, Denton, TX 76209 

Hosted By: Denton County District Attorney, Victim Services Division 

S e a t i n g  i s  L i m i t e d  – R e g i s t e r  T o d a y  

What You Will Gain From This Training: 
•	 Increased knowledge of the important role the Victim Impact Statement plays at key stages of the criminal 

justice process; 
•	 Increased knowledge and awareness of the statutory responsibilities of the various criminal justice entities 

with regards to Victim Impact Statements; 
•	 Familiarity with the revisions to the Victim Impact Statement forms and statistical reporting requirements; 

and 
•	 Ideas for developing the Victim Impact Statement standards in your community that will help to ensure 

victims’ voices are heard at all stages of the criminal justice process. 

Who Should Attend? 
•	 Victim assistance and criminal justice professionals with statutory responsibilities for the handling of Victim 

Impact Statements including: victim assistance coordinators in district and county attorneys’ offices, 
prosecutors, court coordinators, district clerks, judges, probation officers, law enforcement personnel, and 
sheriffs’ department staff who are responsible for transporting/sending pen packets to the TDCJ. 

Training Credit for Attending: 
•	 3 hours of training credit (general credit) 
•	 3 participatory hours of CLE credit (Judges and Prosecutors) 
•	 3 hours of TCOLE credit (Law Enforcement) 
• 3 hour of Social Work and Licensed Professional Counselor Credit 

How to Register: 
Complete the attached registration form and submit by email to chris.jenkins@tdcj.texas.gov 

mailto:chris.jenkins@tdcj.texas.gov


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 
 

  
   

 
                                                         
                                                       
                                                                   
                                                                                   
                                                               

 
                                

   
       

 

 
 

     

     

     

     

     

      
 

      
 

                 

          

         
 

  
     

Texas Department of Criminal Justice
 
Victim Services Division
 

Victim Impact Statement: 
The Victim’s Voice in the Criminal Justice Process 

Training Date: December 15, 2016 
Training Time:   1:30 pm – 5 pm 

Location: Denton Co. Courts Bldg., 1450 E. McKinney, 2nd floor, 
Central Jury Room, Denton, TX  76209 

Hosted By: Denton County District Attorney, Victim Services Division 

Submit your completed registration form to Name:  Chris Jenkins 
the Regional Victim Services Coordinator: Email:  chris.jenkins@tdcj.texas.gov 

Fax: 214-426-0076 

REGISTRATION FORM 
Name: 

Title: 

Organization: 

Mailing Address: 

City: Zip: County: 

Work Phone #: Email: 

Please indicate the type of Continuing Education Credit you would like to receive upon completion of this Victim 
Impact Statement training: 

General Licensed Social Work Licensed Professional Counseling 

MCLE (Prosecution) TCOLE (Law Enforcement) 

Bar # _____________ PID # ______________ 

Please indicate if you are one of the following 
Criminal Justice Professional Victims Services Professional Volunteer/Intern 


